Boys Golf celebrates outstanding season and recognizes players at banquet!

Mira Costa Boys golf had a fantastic season winning the Ocean league for both Varsity and JV. Mira Costa took all six Varsity Ocean League spots to advance to the CIF individuals. In order of placement: Aidan Oliver (1st, 71/78), Max Huggins (78/74), Tanner Stewart (78/77), Tim Zimmer (78/78), Philip Wandel (83/78), And Travis Riker (81/80). Both Varsity and JV had undefeated seasons in the Ocean league. In the JV Championship Steven Waki (78) and Anders Olsen (78) got first and second places respectively by card-off.

Ocean League Varsity Player of the Year – Aidan Oliver

Varsity Player of the Year Mustang Team Award – Maxwell Huggins

JV Most Valuable Player – Anders Olsen

Varsity Breakthrough Season – Travis Riker

JV Breakthrough Season – Steven Waki

Rookie of the Year – David Ruiz

Costa Prospect – Garrett Nose


Back to top